Jacques Adnet

in the wake of our national (global?) day of love, i present my newest infatuation: Jacques Adnet. it all started four days ago with the discovery of this heartbreakingly beautiful magazine stand at a local antique shop.

we won’t talk about the price tag, but let’s just say it was a lesson in unrequited – or at least unattainable – love. which was all the more bittersweet seeing as how i’d just found my furniture soul mate.

i tried sourcing some other pieces of his online, but nothing stopped me in my tracks in that same  hand-over-the-heart, sharp-intake-of-breath kind of way. somewhere, in the living room of my dreams, this perfectly worn magazine rack is sitting beside the perfect reading armchair. and i am snuggled in their company, the cup of coffee in my hand the only thing binding me to the world outside the pages in my lap.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

