Little Bee

“… and I ask you right here please to agree with me that a scar is never ugly. That is what the scar makers want us to think. But you and I, we must make an agreement to defy them. We must see all scars as beauty. Okay? This will be our secret. Because take it from me, a scar does not form on the dying. A scar means, I survived.”

– Chris Cleave, Little Bee


Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Little Bee”

  1. myra Says:

    so you’re reading it now?!!

  2. larooblog Says:

    finally! just started on the weekend. i’m averaging about a page a day…:)

  3. Nigel Featherstone Says:

    Great quote – it’s made my day. Might have to check out the book. Do you recommend it?

  4. larooblog Says:

    absolutely! although, as my good friend myra and i were talking about over the weekend, the book creates this strange experience where you can’t put it down, but don’t want to know what happens next…

Leave a Reply

